19 replies to this topic

#1 lizzy pea

lizzy pea

Ectoplasm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 October 2007 - 05:59 AM

I'm completely new to this, but i've had some experiences and i'm looking for some sort of answer/explanation...At my parents house, very randomly (every couple months to once a year or so) we will smell my grandfather's pipe smoke. When it first happened years and years ago my parents were worried by the smoke smell and had someone come check out our wiring in the house, but it was all ok. They both identify this pipe smoke smell as the specific smell of the tabacco my grandfather smoked. (Just for background info my parents don't smoke, so it's not a typical smell for our house.) Is it possible for ghosts to have a smell? He never lived in our house, but maybe he is checking in on us? Anyone else encountered ghostly smells?

#2 Regency

Regency

Ectoplasm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 19 October 2007 - 12:15 PM

I'm completely new to this, but i've had some experiences and i'm looking for some sort of answer/explanation...At my parents house, very randomly (every couple months to once a year or so) we will smell my grandfather's pipe smoke. When it first happened years and years ago my parents were worried by the smoke smell and had someone come check out our wiring in the house, but it was all ok. They both identify this pipe smoke smell as the specific smell of the tabacco my grandfather smoked. (Just for background info my parents don't smoke, so it's not a typical smell for our house.) Is it possible for ghosts to have a smell? He never lived in our house, but maybe he is checking in on us? Anyone else encountered ghostly smells?

.I've not experienced this myself, but my friend has on several occassions, this was a pipe odour as well. It started shortly after her father passed and she said it was extremely strong and unmistakable.

#3 pucker

pucker

Orb

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts