Ghost Mysteries uses cookies to give you the best user experience. By using the site you consent to our use of cookies as per our Cookie Policy.
Close X

Photo

I think my poems are prophecies

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Ghost-Mysteries

Ghost-Mysteries

Ghostly Presence

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 361 posts

Posted 04 March 2017 - 12:01 AM

i think my poems are prophecies
Submitted by Tyre
Hey reader. I'm currently a sophomore in college. When I was a freshman, I began working on a collection of love poetry. Even though I was single at the time, these poems pictured me in a romantic relationship, kissing, loving, romantic nights, etc.. These poems were VERY detailed. I think I wrote somewhere around 30 poems in this collection.

Less than a month later, some girl comes up to me. Please know that I'm not the type of guy who girls come up to out of nowhere. I've been told before that I'm ugly and that I'm going to end up killing myself, which hasn't happened yet. Anyway, some girl comes up to me and asks me my name and she gives me her phone number. After years of basically crying for a girlfriend, I never thought it'd be that easy. I know when something fishy is going on lol. Skip the next four days and we decided to walk by the lake at night and I felt a force that pulled my lips to hers. I still can't really explain it, but it was a magical feeling. She was surprised and so was I. Now she's my fiancee. I bet you're wondering, "What does all this have to do with poetry?".